Business of the Year and Citizen of the Year Nomination Page

Thank you for taking the time to nominate a business for Business of the Year and/or an individual for the Cohase Chamber Citizen of the Year.  We are always excited to present deserving individuals and business in our community with an award which recognizes their contributions, achievements and commitment to our towns and villages.

Please scroll down and complete the appropriate form(s) below and be sure to click the Submit button at the bottom.  If your submission was successful you, will receive a confirmation message on the screen as well as an automated confirmation message via email. If you have any questions about completing either of these forms, please do not hesitate to contact us at or by phone at (802) 518-0030.

All submissions must be received by November 30, 2018.

Business of the Year

Eligibility Requirements

  1. Is a current member of Cohase Chamber of Commerce
  2. Is not a previous Business of the Year recipient (see below)
  3. Has been in operation for more than 1 year
  4. Performs/supports charitable works in the community
  5. Demonstrates innovation and creativity in business operations
  6. Demonstrates environmental consciousness in business operations
  7. Promotes an employee-friendly work atmosphere

Past Award Recipients

2007 – Farm-Way Bradford, VT
2008 – Windy Ridge Orchard, N. Haverhill, NH
2009 – Colatina Exit Restaurant Bradford, VT
2010 – Four Corners Farm, Newbury, VT
2011 – Valley Floors, Bradford, VT
2012 – Puffer Broadcasting, Wells River, VT
2013 – Blackmount Equipment, N. Haverhill, NH
2014 – Chapman’s Country Store, Fairlee, VT
2015 – Cottage Hospital, Woodsville, NH
2016 – Wells River Chevrolet, Wells River, VT
2017 – Woodsville Guaranty Savings Bank, Woodsville, NH

Citizen of the Year

Eligibility Requirements

  1. Is a resident of one of the Chamber towns (Haverhill, Piermont, Orford, Bradford, Newbury or Fairlee.)
  2. Is over 18 years of age
  3. Demonstrates community/volunteer spirit
  4. Performs charitable works in the community
  5. Has a substanital impact on our regional community
  6. Demonstrates Inspirational Leadership Qualities
  7. Not a previous Citizen of the Year recipient

Past Award Recipients

2010 – David Keith, N. Haverhill, NH
2011- Nancy Jones and Dr. Mark Harris, Bradford, VT
2012 – Edith Celley, Haverhill, NH
2013 – Marilyn Fuller, Newbury, VT
2014 – Dick McDanolds, Haverhill, NH
2015 – Wayne Fortier, Haverhill, NH
2016 – Connie Philleo and  Claude Phipps, Newbury, VT
2017 – Marvin Harrison, Newbury, VT