CITIZEN of the Year

We are now accepting nominations for the 2020 Citizen of the Year Award! Submit your nomination using the form below. The deadline for nominations is December 1, 2020.

The Citizen of the Year Award is presented annually to an individual that has had a significant impact on the community in the past year. Winners will be celebrated at the Cohase Chamber Annual Meeting to be held virtually on January 19, 2021.

Eligibility Requirements

  1. Is a resident of one of the Cohase Chamber towns of Haverhill, Piermont, Orford, Bradford, Fairlee, or Newbury.
  2. Is not a previous Citizen of the Year Award recipient (see below).
  3. Is over 18 years of age.
  4. Performs charitable works in the community.
  5. Has a substantial impact on our regional community
  6. Demonstrates inspirational leadership qualities.

Past Citizen of the Year Award Recipients

2019 - Rob Elder, Piermont, NH
2018 - Monique Priestley, Bradford, VT
2017 - Marvin Harrison, Newbury, VT
2016 - Connie Philleo and Claude Phipps, Newbury, VT
2015 - Wayne Fornier, Haverhill, NH
2014 - Dick McDanolds, Haverhill, NH
2013 - Marilyn Fuller, Newbury, VT
2012 - Edith Celley, Haverhill, NH
2011 - Nancy Jones and Dr. Mark Harris, Bradford, VT
2010 - David Keith, North Haverhill, NH


The Cohase Chamber of Commerce is committed to fostering a vibrant economic climate by encouraging cooperation and communication among the region's communities, while ensuring a high quality of life.

Member Benefits


PO Box 35
Wells River, VT 05081


Stay up to date with local business
news and information.


Copyright © Cohase Chamber of Commerce. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software