Business Resources

This is a growing list of resources and regional contacts to help support your business development. Scroll down to see more or click a link below to jump to a section.

Growth & Financing  |  Marketing  |  Workforce Development  |  Workshops & Mentoring  |  Government Resources  |  Networking & Additional Resources

Growth & Financing

Know Your Number$ Webinar Series

Know Your Number$ is a series of advisor/accountant-guided modules from VtSBDC that introduces the basic financial statements and how to use them. The modules are short, with specific examples, and can be used as an introduction if you are completely new to the financials or as a review if you have a working knowledge you would like refreshed.


Center for Women & Enterprise NH Office

Chandra Reber
603-318-7580
info.newhampshire@cweonline.org


Center for Women & Enterprise VT Office

Gwen Pokalo
802-391-4870
info.vermont@cweonline.org


Community Bank NA

Colleen Page
802-222-5231
Colleen.Page@cbna.com


Community Capital of Vermont

David Parker
802-479-0167
dparker@communitycapitalvt.org


Grafton Regional Development Corporation

Ann Duncan-Cooley
603-536-2011
adc@graftonrdc.org


Green Mountain Economic Development Corporation

Bob Haynes
802-295-3710
rhaynes@gmedc.com


NH Community Development Finance Authority

Kevin Peterson
603-717-9114
kp@nhcdfa.org


Vermont Economic Development Authority

Alice Wright
802-828-5627
info@veda.org
 


Wells River Savings Bank

Crystal Pearson
802-757-2361
cpearson@wrsb.com 


Woodsville Guaranty Savings Bank

John Hobbs
603-747-0477
jhobbs@theguarantybank.com

Marketing

Open NH Business Directory

Add your New Hampshire business to the Open NH directory to help visitors find and support you!

Workforce Development

LaunchVT Internship Portal - A list of internship opportunities at Vermont start-ups.


River Bend Career & Technical Center

Brian Emerson
802-222-5212
brian.emerson@oesu.org

Workshops & Mentoring

Free SBDC eCourses

SBDC has launched several new eCourses that are free and can be taken at your own pace until June 30, 2021. Developed by subject matter experts affiliated with UNH Paul College, the eCourses cover topics such as Sales, Marketing, Human Resources, Cybersecurity, Exporting, and Business Metrics, including:

  • Achieving Good Customer Service

  • Using Financial Statements to Plan and Manage Your Business

  • Financing a Business in New Hampshire

  • Cybersecurity for Small Businesses

  • Getting Started on Your Small Business Website

  • Managing Your Company's Online Reputation

  • Revenue Generation for Small Businesses

  • Branding Basics

NH District Office of US Small Business Administration

Racheal Roderick
603-225-1400
newhampshire_do@sba.gov


Upper Valley SCORE

603-448-3491
uppervalleyscore@gmail.com


Small Business Development Center NH

Stewart Gates
802-584-4440
stewart.l.gates@mwarep.org


Small Business Development Center VT

Ross Hart
802-295-3710
rhart@sbdcvt.org


The Space On Main

Monique Priestley
802-449-6246
thespaceonmain@gmail.com


VT District Office of US Small Business Administration

Darcy Carter
802-828-4422
darcy.carter@sba.gov

Government Resources

NH Dept of Economic & Business Affairs

Michael Bergeron
603-271-0658
michael.bergeron@livefree.nh.gov 


VT Agency on Commerce & Community Development


Joan Goldstein
802-272-2399
joan.goldstein@vermont.gov


VT Procurement Technical Assistance Center

Bonnie Sanders
802-828-5237
bonnie.sanders@vermont.gov

Networking & Additional Resources

NH Business & Industry Association

Jen Mazzei
603-224-5388
mail@biaofnh.com


Vermont Businesses for Social Responsibility

Toby Aronson
802-862-8347
TobyA@vbsr.org


Vermont Chamber of Commerce

Erica Canada
802-223-3443
info@vtchamber.com


Vital Communities Local First Alliance

Nancy LaRowe
802-291-9100
nancy@vitalcommunities.org

ABOUT THE COHASE CHAMBER

The Cohase Chamber of Commerce is committed to fostering a vibrant economic climate by encouraging cooperation and communication among the region's communities, while ensuring a high quality of life.

Member Benefits

GET IN TOUCH

PO Box 35
Wells River, VT 05081
802-518-0030
chamber@cohase.org

JOIN EMAIL LIST

Stay up to date with local business
news and information.

SIGN UP

Copyright © Cohase Chamber of Commerce. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software